Life in the Countryside

Introducing the cottage garden trio

So today is Good Friday and I’ve just spent the day with my husband and daughter working at home. A glance on Facebook (who doesn’t love a good Facebook stalk) reveals the exciting days out that my friends, family and acquaintances have had. I should be jealous, I haven’t left our home all day, my muscles ache and I absolutely stink….but I couldn’t be happier. And that’s why I’ve started this blog. I want to tell people about what we’re doing, the achievements we have and what our daily life is like. I know that most, if not all, of our friends and family like very different lives to us and probably are bored senseless when I talk about it and only ask out of politeness. But for those that are interested this should give you an idea of the highs and lows of the cottage garden trio.

Leave a Reply

